ConsoleVehicles - Console commands to spawn vehicles

Description

Spawn vehicles and list all available vehicles through console commands. Any vehicles in singleplayer or coop bundles that are loaded will also be available.

Usage

This mod registers 2 console commands:

consolevehicles.spawn <vehicle> [distance] [height]

Spawn a vehicle (a certain distance and height) in the direction the player is looking.

consolevehicles.list

List all available vehicles.

Download

The latest version can be found here:

ConsoleVehicles.zip (2.9 KB)

You can also find it on Github:

11 Likes

I’ve tried to add a dirtbike to a B2K map but it wasn’t available.
Any ideia on how to fix that?

You would have to load a bundle of a map that contains that VehicleBlueprint.

And how do I do that?
I’m new in VU, sorry for so many questions

Theres tons of examples on github and discord, f.e:
https://github.com/J4nssent/VU-Mods/blob/master/Vespa/ext/Shared/init.lua
If you keep only the bundle mounting parts you get this (shared script):

Events:Subscribe('Level:LoadResources', function()
	ResourceManager:MountSuperBundle('xp5chunks')
	ResourceManager:MountSuperBundle('levels/xp5_002/xp5_002')
end)

Hooks:Install('ResourceManager:LoadBundles', 100, function(hook, bundles, compartment)
    if #bundles == 1 and bundles[1] == SharedUtils:GetLevelName() then
        print('Injecting bundles.')

bundles = {
		'levels/xp5_002/xp5_002',
		'levels/xp5_002/cql',
		bundles[1],
        }

hook:Pass(bundles, compartment)
    end
end)

Events:Subscribe('Level:RegisterEntityResources', function(levelData)
	local xp5_002Registry = RegistryContainer(ResourceManager:SearchForInstanceByGuid(Guid('421454A2-6F76-B4C6-7240-322C71D8DDAB')))
    ResourceManager:AddRegistry(xp5_002Registry, ResourceCompartment.ResourceCompartment_Game)
end)
1 Like

Got it.
Thanks ppl!!!